It’s about time…

that I got started on writing this blog posting as part of my assignment for the social media paper I’m taking at Massey University in New Zealand.   The hardest thing for a procrastinator is letting them pick their own topic to write about.   I have spent the best part of a week thinking about how I might approach this given that I’m not one for sharing my observations in an online environment.   Whilst I’m familiar with various forms of social media and use some of it in my role at work, I’m not a big user of it myself outside of work hours.   I have a Facebook account but never feel the need to post to it, however I do use the private message feature to stay in contact with friends.

This blog is a work in process and I hope to share some of my own thoughts on how social media is or could be used in the workplace as I work my way through the course material.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s about time…

  1. CBrads says:

    It might be worth looking at your observation of yourself not being a big user of social media outside of work, I’m certain there are many out there for whom social media is a new thing, may be uncertain how to use it or uncomfortable or anti-social media. But it is here to stay and is integrating itself further into our lives to eventually become mainstream I imagine. Anyhow, best of luck with your blog, I too find myself procrastinating a lot of the time, and am finding the good old ‘brainstorm’ as a useful tool in shaping my future blogs.

Leave a Reply

